Skip to Navigation

We Have Thousands of Happy Customers - Read their Reviews

We pride ourselves on delivering a personal service that’s normally reserved for local gift shops. One that makes choosing presents and surprises an absolute pleasure. That’s why we go the extra mile to source all our gifts personally. That way we can guarantee you get the best selection of quality products, with the individuality that you expect from a company that’s family owned and run.

And if you need any assistance with your order just ask, our Friendly Customer Services Team are always happy to help.

Over the last 8 years we have had Thousands of Genuine Happy Customers and these are some of the nice things our customers have said about our customer service and products.

If you have something to add about your experience then add your review, but please feel free to browse through what those Happy Customers have said.

+ Add your own review of The Gift Experience Read all our gift reviews

All Gift Reviews

  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by robert

Mon 10th September 2018
From:
Christchurch,DORSET
Recipient:
Daughter
Age Group:
40s
Gender:
Female
Occasion:
Birthday

Birthday girl

"Exserlent service from first ordering to the parcel being delivered. Would definitely recommend & use again"

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Kim

Mon 10th September 2018
From:
Lelystad, Netherlands
Recipient:
Friend
Age Group:
60s
Gender:
Female
Occasion:
Birthday

60th birthday pressie for my best friend

"I had to have this gift sent direct to my friend therefore, it was a matter of trust that this little box was as lovely as it looked in the pictures.
I was so very happy to hear from my friend that she thought it was extremely beautiful.
I was able to have an engraved text written on the top of the box, which truly finished it off and made it that extra bit special. My friend became very emotional about it ❤
Thank you! I'm so happy it was such a success!"

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Thomas

Mon 10th September 2018
From:
Lancaster
Recipient:
Wife
Age Group:
70s
Gender:
Female
Occasion:
Anniversary

Wife loved her 51st Anniversary present.

"Brilliant idea, something different from the normal run of the mill stuff.
Easy to order website and prompt delivery.
Item appears to be of good quality and is very reasonably priced.
As the wife says we have shared a sofa for 51years so why not share a cushion."

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Lesley

Sun 9th September 2018
From:
Bradford,WEST YORKSHIRE
Recipient:
Brother
Age Group:
60s
Gender:
Male
Occasion:
Birthday

Smooth and easy

"Easy transaction"

Website

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Jane

Sun 9th September 2018
From:
Sheering, Essex
Recipient:
Friend
Age Group:
40s
Gender:
Couple
Occasion:
Anniversary

Friends loved their 25th wedding anniversary present.

"The spoons looked lovely in their box and the personalisation was beautifully done. The ordering and delivery process was efficient and simple.
The recipients were delighted with the spoons; a useful and special gift for their silver wedding anniversary."

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Stuart

Sun 9th September 2018
From:
Aberdeen
Recipient:
Daughter
Age Group:
20s
Gender:
Couple
Occasion:
Wedding

Wedding day gift

"I am absolutely delighted with the personalised slate coasters which I am sure my daughter and son in law will love. The engraving is perfect and everything engraved as requested."

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by paul

Sun 9th September 2018
From:
ESSEX
Recipient:
Daughter
Age Group:
Teens
Gender:
Female
Occasion:
Birthday

photo frame

"excellent quality and very good service ,would recommend to my friends and family"

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Lesley

Sun 9th September 2018
From:
Milton Keynes,
Recipient:
Daughter
Age Group:
50s
Gender:
Couple
Occasion:
Anniversary

Anniversary gift

"I was looking for an anniversary gift for my daughter and her husband. The cushion is perfect especially as its their 2nd wedding anniversary."

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by JANE

Sat 8th September 2018
From:
Manchester
Recipient:
Friend
Age Group:
30s
Gender:
Female
Occasion:
Birthday

Birthday gift

"I was really delighted with this purchase. It was even better than it looked on the site. I would recommend it 100%"

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • 5/5 Stars

Reviewed by Sharon

Sat 8th September 2018
From:
Hereford, Herefordshire
Recipient:
Friend
Age Group:
30s
Gender:
Male
Occasion:
Birthday

30th Birthday present

"Wanted a keepsake present for a friend which could be easily sent to them in the post. Found "The Day You Were Born" just by chance on the internet and thought it was ideal. The order came quickly and was well packaged. The Day You Were Born certainly gave me a few "did that really happen that long ago" moments and I think it's recipient will love it."

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Last »

Loading Page
Special Offer

Personalised Cards
Do You Need Help?

Customer Services

Contact our award winning Customer Services Team to help you with any aspect of your order.

Contact Info...

Celebrating successful trading for over fifteen fantastic years.

Next Working Day Delivery £7.99

We engrave gifts in-house

The Gift Experience Mailing List